Louisiana Children's Museum

Louisiana Children’s Museum Board of Directors 2017

LCM Takes It Outside LogoThe Louisiana Children’s Museum is governed by a 34-member board of directors representing the diverse populations, talent pools and occupations that characterize New Orleans. This board steers the Museum through its long-term planning and delegates the daily operations of the Museum to the CEO. Board members must possess an interest in children’s education and be representative of the community. The board brings a variety of skills that are useful in non-profit management (i.e. expertise in education, law, finance, marketing, insurance, fundraising, event planning, etc.). Board members are elected to three-year terms, and no board member may serve more than two consecutive terms.

Tara Allegra Adams Social Impact Management Consultant
K. Taylor Beery, Past President Laitram
G. Wogan Bernard Chaffee McCall, LLP
Joseph L. Bonavita Capital One Bank
Jeanne de Laureal Potraits, Inc.
Kathy Garvey Community Volunteer
Kaylea B. Hill Community Volunteer
Shelly Spansel Howat Adams and Reese
Paula Jeansonne, Treasurer St. Charles Parish School Board
Tully Forrester Jordan Oschner
Gordon Kolb, Jr., Vice President G.H.K. Developments, Inc.
A. Thomas Leonhard, Jr. HRI Properties
Colleen Canale Levy Cox Communication
Calvin Mackie, Ph.D. Channel Zer0 Group, LLC
Ali Malik Target Corporation
Holly Matherne Harrah’s New Orleans
Crystal McDonald Acrew
Chris N. Papamichael Domain Companies
Paul Peyronnin Attorney
Wynn L. Radford IV BP, Government Affairs LA, MS, AL
Albert J. Richard III First NBC Bank
Erin Romney Romney Pilates Center
Michael H. Schmidt Seaport Global Securities
F. Paul Simoneaux, President Elkins, PLC
David Schonberg DC Schonberg & Associates, LLC
Kate Speakes Winn-Dixie
Roy O. Taylor, Jr. Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
Lizette M. Terral, Capital Campaign Chair JP Morgan Chase Bank
Allison Berger Tiller Allient Advisors, LLC
Benjamin J. Waring Waring & Associates
Kevin Wilkins trepwise, LLP
Kendall Winingder Felicity Design
Scott T. Zander, Vice President Jones Walker, LLP


Click here to support the capital campaign. 

For more information about the campaign, contact Mary Beth Romig at (504) 266-2405 or mbromig@lcm.org

For media inquiries, contact Leslie Doles at (504) 266-2411 or ldoles@lcm.org

Website designed and developed via a generous donation by   Mudbug Media, Inc.